Troubleshooting access permissions
  • 18 Jun 2021
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Troubleshooting access permissions

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Revv allows you to define user roles with specific permissions to determine organization-based responsibilities. There are two organizational roles in Revv, User and Admin.

Important notes

Documents-related

  • Users cannot view or search others' documents whereas admins can.
  • Users cannot modify others' documents whereas admins can.
  • Users cannot delete others' documents whereas admins can.
  • Users cannot organize others' documents whereas admins can.
  • Users cannot download others' documents whereas admins can.
  • Users cannot clone others' documents whereas admins can.
  • Users cannot send or share others' documents whereas admins can.

Folders-related

  • Users cannot view others' folders whereas admins can.
  • Users cannot modify or organize others' folders whereas admins can.
  • Users cannot delete others' folders whereas admins can.

Templates-related

  • Users cannot edit, publish, or deactivate organizational templates whereas admins can.
  • Users cannot delete organizational templates whereas admins can.
  • Users cannot create or add customized templates whereas admins can.

Accounts-related

Users cannot perform the following actions whereas admins can:

  • Inviting users
  • Re-inviting users
  • Modifying user roles
  • Creating new, custom rules
  • Adding user groups
  • Modifying user groups
  • Setting or modifying company name and details
  • Setting or modifying subdomain

Billing-related

  • Users cannot change the current plan of an account whereas admins can.
  • Users cannot purchase add-on feature such as the number of templates and esignatures whereas admins can.
  • Users cannot see and download invoices of billing whereas admins can.

FAQs

  • Which role is provided by default to people who you add to your account?
    By default, people get added as an admin to your account.

  • Why cannot I change user roles?
    If you are subscribed to our Basic plan, then you cannot change the user roles of people who you have added to your account. To avail the feature, you must be subscribed to our Pro or Pro plus plans.


Was this article helpful?